Home > News > New Midland Sounds’ compilation released

New Midland Sounds’ compilation released

Comments are Off

A new compilation album featuring acts from Northamptonshire and the wider Midlands has been released to help raise money for charity.

The Shoe Town Collective is a collection of independent artists and bands collaborating for charitable causes.

All downloadable profits of this album New Midland Sounds are in aid of the Warwickshire & Northamptonshire Air Ambulance.

All 23 original artists are from all corners of the Midlands. “Known for its heritage in shoe-making”, so the collective state, “Northamptonshire has now become a vibrant centre for music-making – the artists here likewise gravitate around this Central Midlands Shoe town. We’ve got together and put together this collection of our works in the hope of spreading our net a little further. We’re representatives for what our humble shoe towns can provide but there’s lots more talent to discover”.

Artists on the compilation are Stevie Jones & The Wildfires, Freebooters, hazeyjane, Will Rogers, Kenneth J Nash, Fatbwoi, Ash Tu-kay, Steve Young, Aldous Pinch, Tim Jon Brophy, Averse Prospect, Autumn Dawn Leader, Mark A. Harrison, Lilith’s Army, Woolford Scott, Duncan Bisatt, Lew Bear, Rogue State Circus, DJ Jeffeak, Dan Hughes, Star Shaped Halos, Andy Griffiths, and Paul Strummer.

Songs are available to download from Bandcamp for 75p per track, or all twenty three songs for £12.99.

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: